Connect with us

Academic Calendar

BSUM Academic Calendar 2018/2019 is Out

Published

on

BSUM Student Academic Year Calendar

BSUM Academic Year Calendar | The School management of The Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) Currently released academic Calendar both fresh and stale students for the 2018/2019 academic session. Check here

BSUM Academic Year Calendar

This is to inform all the regular undergraduate and postgraduate students of the Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) that the management of the institution has released the proposed academic calendar for the first semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

Benue State University Academic Calendar.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

FIRST SEMESTER

Date Event Duration/Remarks
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Saturday, 6th July,2019 Academic Staff Leave 2 Weeks
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Friday, 5th July, 2019 Registration of New Students/Orientation 2 Weeks
Monday, 8th July, 2019 – Friday, 12th July, 2019 Registration for Returning Students 1 Week
Monday, 15th July, 2019 – Friday, 19th July, 2019 Late Registration/Lectures 1 Week
Monday, 22nd July, 2019 Departmental Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) results of Undergraduate Students 3 Week after Academic Staff Leave
Monday, 29th July, 2019 Faculty Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) results of Undergraduate Students 4 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,5th August, 2019 Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results 5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,12th August, 2019 Faculty Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results 6 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,19th August, 2019 Postgraduate School Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results 7 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Thursday,5th September, 2019 Senate meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Undergraduate/ Postgraduate results 9.5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday, 15th July, 2019 – Friday, 23rd August, 2019 Lectures 6 Weeks
Friday,2nd August, 2019 Add/Drop of Electives End of Add/ Delete Electives
Thursday,8th August, 2019 Matriculation of fresh students 6 weeks after Resumption
Monday,12th August, 2019- Friday, 16th, August, 2019 First Continuous Assessment/Lectures 1 Week
Thursday, 8th August, 2019- Saturday, 10th August, 2019 Mid Semester Break 0.5 Weeks
Monday, 2nd September, 2019- Friday 6th September, 2019 Second Continuous Assessment/Lectures 1 Week
Monday, 26th August, 2019- Friday 6th September, 2019 Lectures 2 Weeks
Monday, 9th September, 2019 – Saturday, 14th September, 2019. Revision/Tutorials 1 Week
Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Wednesday, 18th September, 2019 Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses 0.5 Weeks
Thursday, 19th September, 2019 – Saturday, 12th October, 2019 Undergraduate Examinations continue (Using Cluster System) 3.5 Weeks
Monday, 14th October, 2019- Saturday, 19th October, 2019 Semester Examination continue (Postgraduate Courses) 1 Week
TOTAL DURATION 13 Weeks (Undergraduates)
14 Weeks (Postgraduates)
Monday, 28th October, 2019 Departmental Board meets on Undergraduate results 2 Weeks after Undergraduate Examinations.
Monday,4th November, 2019 Faculty Board meets on results 3 Weeks after Undergraduate Examinations.
Monday,11th November, 2019 Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Postgraduate results 3 Weeks after Postgraduate Examinations.
Thursday, 18th November, 2019 Postgraduate School Board meets on Postgraduate results 4 Weeks after Postgraduate Examinations.
Thursday, 28th November, 2019 Senate meets on Undergraduate/ Postgraduate results 7 Weeks after Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Examinations.

National Public Holidays: Monday, 12th August, and Tuesday, 13th August, 2019 (Id el Kabir); Tuesday, 1st October, 2019 (Nigeria Independence Day); Sunday, 10th November, 2019 (Id el Maulud).

Share this information with your friends. Also feel free to ask any questions pertaining to this Page Don’t forget to like us on Facebook Page

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join us on Facebook Page

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Categories

Trending

×

Welcome!

Chat with us on Facebook Page or  WhatsApp 07034920650

Best School News Team

× Obtain Post UTME Past Question Here!
AD: How To Recharge And Get Paid In Nigeria