Nigerian Army RANKS Both Commissioned and Non-Commissioned Officers

By | January 13, 2024

Nigerian Army RANKS | Whether you’re interested in joining the Nigerian Army or not, it’s important to know the various ranks in the Nigerian Army. Both Both Commissioned and Non-Commissioned Officers If that’s your goal, then you’re just on the right page.


The lists below show how the Nigerian Army ranks its commissioned and non-commissioned officers.


Nigerian Army Ranks for commissioned officers

There are 11 ranks in the Nigerian Army for commissioned officers. They are listed below:

  1. Field Marshal (5-Star General) — highest rank in the Nigerian Army
  2. General (4-Star General)
  3. Lieutenant General (3-Star General)
  4. Major General (2-Star General)
  5. Brigadier General (1-Star General)
  6. Colonel
  7. Lieutenant Colonel
  8. Major
  9. Captain
  10. Lieutenant
  11. Second Lieutenant — lowest rank
ALSO READ:  Western Education in Nigeria: How It All Started

Nigerian Army Ranks for non-commissioned officers

There are 8 ranks in the Nigerian Army for non-commissioned officers. They are listed below

  1. Warrant Officer Class I
  2. Warrant Officer Class II
  3. Staff Sergeant
  4. Sergeant
  5. Corporal
  6. Lance-corporal
  7. Private
  8. Recruit

Now that you know the ranks in the Nigerian Army, help others achieve the same by sharing this post using the social media share buttons below.


0 thoughts on “Nigerian Army RANKS Both Commissioned and Non-Commissioned Officers

  1. Emmanuel Anthony Toro

    It is very interested article i read,if i can get more of this kind of write up i will be gland.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *